NOTICE OF PROPOSED MAJOR UTILITY FACILITY

AEP Ohio and AEP Ohio Transmission Company, Inc. (AEP Ohio Transco) representatives plan build 2 miles of power line and an electrical substation to serve a customer's electric demand in eastern New Albany and Jersey Township, Licking County. The new facilities also provide additional electric service reliability to existing area customers.

AEP Ohio Transco representatives filed a Letter of Notification with the Ohio Power Siting Board (OPSB) for the new substation as the Innovation 138kV Station Project, Case No. 21-1083-EL-BLN. The Letter of Notification to construct, operate and maintain this facility awaits OPSB review.

Construction begins in April and continues through spring 2023.

The OPSB accepts motions to intervene in the Letter of Notification up to 10 days following the publication date of this notice. The requirements to intervene are included in Rule 4906-2-12 of the Ohio Administrative Code. Please address motions to Ohio Power Siting Board, 180 E. Broad St, Columbus, Ohio, 43215-3793 and cite Case No. 21-1083-EL-BLN

The accompanying map shows the project area. Please use this map only as a general guide due to its reduced scale and limited detail. Copies of the actual Letter of Notification, including specific details about the location and construction, are available for public inspection at the following locations:

Columbus Metropolitan Library - New Albany, 200 Market St., New Albany, 0H 43054

Columbus Metropolitan Library - 96 S Grant Ave., Columbus, OH 43215

Ohio Power Siting Board, 180 E. Broad St., Columbus, Ohio, 43215-3793, (866) 270-6772, contactopsb@puc.state.oh.us

Electronic versions of the Letter of Notification are available at AEPOhio.com/WestLicking and at the OPSB website at http://opsb.ohio.gov. Search under current cases for Case No. 21-1083-EL-BLN.

The following local city and county government officials have been served with a copy of the application as required by OPSB regulations:

Franklin County Board of Commissioner, Mr. Kevin Boyce
Franklin County Board of Commissioner, Ms. Erica Crawley
Franklin County Soil & Water Conservation District, Ms. Jennifer Fisher
Licking County Board of Commissioner, Mr. Timothy Bubb
Licking County Engineer, Mr. Jared Knerr
Jersey Township Board of Trustee, Ed Bright
Jersey Township Fiscal Officer, Marko Jesenko
City of New Albany Council, Colleen Briscoe

Franklin County Board of Commissioner, Mr. John O'Grady
Franklin County Engineer, Mr. Cornell Robertson
Licking County Board of Commissioner, Mr. Rick Black
Licking County Board of Commissioner, Ms. Duane Flowers
Licking County Soil & Water Conservation District, Ms. Kristy Hawthorne
Jersey Township Board of Trustee, Dan Wetzel
City of New Albany Mayor. Sloan Spalding

If you are a local city or county government official and would like an electronic or hard copy of the Letter of Notification, please contact Joe Demaree at the information listed below.

To ask a question or make a comment about the project, please call (380) 205-5046 or send an email inquiry to jkdemaree@aep.com. Send mail inquiries to the following address:

AEP Ohio

Attention: Joe Demaree 8500 Smiths Mill Road New Albany, Ohio 43054



